Hey readers…

Today I thought I would write about what a typical day in my life involves during the week. I will have another one up later on a typical weekend.

Anyway, as you know, unfortunately I am still at school until the end of this year so that means early starts, lots of coffee and boredom. Most days my alarm goes off at 7:30am. I have perfected the art of getting ready in half an hour which is great. Most mornings I will lie in bed for as long as possible trying to come up with a way out of school – it barely works. Dad normally makes me get out of bed at 7:40am. First thing I do is put my uniform on and then reality kicks in and I realise I’m going to be stuck in that for a lot longer than I would like. I pack my school bag and take my water bottle out of the fridge. Some of you are probably thinking, what about lunch and breakfast? Well, I don’t take lunch to school. Yes it’s bad not to. Yes I should but I don’t get hungry at school. If I do there is always the overpriced canteen. Most days I can leave and go home at lunch time anyway so it’s not too big of an issue. And I don’t breakfast. Yes it is bad too. Sometimes Dad makes me a coffee and sometimes I buy one on the way to school because I cannot function without coffee. Anyway, depending on how late I am and how I’m feeling I may put on makeup and brush my hair. Honestly, I’ve given up on that. My hair just goes up in a bun unbrushed and I may even put on a little bit of primer/moisturiser but normally I don’t bother. However, if I do want to make an effort, I will brush my hair and put on some makeup.

18452310_423023681410262_1226001543_o

Literally just some primer, tinted moisturiser, concealer if I need it, translucent powder, matte bronzer, blush, a tiny bit of highlighter, eyebrow powder, mascara, lip balm and some setting spray. Compared to what I would normally wear, it’s not that much.

Then I will brush my teeth, put on some perfume and leave at 8:10am. On a good day it takes me 10 minutes to drive to school so I have a good 5 minutes to walk in and maybe say hello to a few friends before the bell rings.

Then I suffer at school for too long. Have a look at My Subjects if you want to see what I do. At lunch time I will either go home, go out with friends for an hour or we will sit down and talk.

After school I drive home, watch some Netflix then do some study by myself and then some with Dad. Of course if I have assessments to do, I will do them. I also like to draft new blog posts so I can stay on top of them. I have dinner and then if I have no homework to finish I will have a shower and talk to Caleb. I try to sleep before midnight every night but of course that barely ever happens.

Thank you for reading.

Love Alyssa xx

Follow my social media accounts for updates…

Instagram

Twitter

Pinterest

Tumblr

Bloglovin

