Hey readers…

It’s my friend’s birthday tomorrow and he has requested this post. Basically it’s everyone in my life that is special to me and why (in no particular order). This is probably going to be long so I’m going to start straight away. Just a warning, when I start talking about my siblings it could be a little bit upsetting so if you don’t want to think about that then don’t read it.

Lachlan

17806826_406865453026085_1604347779_n
Lachlan / Louis / Me

Okay firstly, happy 18th birthday Lachlan. Don’t get drunk without me please. When my siblings and I came to Australia we went to your house for dinner and I remember thinking “if I’m going to be living with Dad, I’m going to have to get along with these people.” I remember sitting on your couch next to Mitchell, Abbie and Mark, all of us silent, not talking to each other, just playing with Louis. By the time New Years came around I could actually have a conversation with you and Josh. Only a short one but not long after my siblings went home and we started hanging out more I finally became comfortable around you and now you’re one of my best friends. You were the first friend I had here and I’m so glad I decided to go to school with you. Seriously, you’re incredible, I can’t thank you enough. You’re so funny and you always make me laugh and although you tease me a lot I really like the relationship we have. Plus, you’re really good at coming up with post ideas!!! I love the conversations we have late at night and we have so many inside jokes, it’s great. One of my favourite things that we’ve done is chilling in your pool just talking about life and everything. I can trust you with anything. Look, the reality is, if we ever stop being friends something has gone seriously wrong and we need to reevaluate our lives. I hope you have an amazing birthday tomorrow and I’m looking forward to the movies.

17778863_408071809572116_1816543893_o
Me / Abbie / Mark / Mitchell

Mitchell, Abbie and Mark, I know you probably won’t ever see this but just in case you somehow find this, please talk to me. I don’t care how, I will drop everything I’m doing and answer straight away even if it’s at 3am in the morning. You are the most important people in my life and I would do anything for you in a heartbeat with no questions asked. I know it may not feel like it because I did choose to stay in Australia, but, I do love you. I love you so much, more than life itself. Everyday I wake up and sometimes it’s hard to get out of bed because I know it’s going to be another day where every single thing reminds me of you. I haven’t talked to you properly in over a year and I still cry myself to sleep every single night. It’s getting harder and harder to live like this and the only thing keeping me going is the hope that one day you’ll forgive me.

Abbie

Abbie, what happened? Did Mum make you stop talking to me? We weren’t just sisters, we were best friends. I know sometimes I hated sharing a room with you but seriously, I would share a room with you for the next 10 years if it meant you’d forgive me. I remember lying in bed and we’d whisper to each other so Mum and Clarke couldn’t hear us. We told each other everything. We talked about what we wanted to do when we saw Dad next and how excited we were to have some freedom for a little bit, and how much we hated Clarke. You told me who you liked and I still remember thinking it was adorable and how I’d let you talk to him on my phone. You told me when people at school were being mean to you and I told you to ignore them and if you couldn’t then I would go and have a word with them. You made me promise not to tell Mum and I didn’t. We had so much fun together, taking selfies, talking and gossiping, you begged me to do your hair and your makeup, not Mum, me. I’ve always been there for you Abbie. I miss you so much and  it’s killing me. I’m sorry I wasn’t there for your first day of school, I’m sorry I didn’t tell you I wasn’t coming home and I’m sorry for everything I’ve done that you hate me for. You’re a beautiful girl, always remember that. I love you so much and I would do anything to have you back in my life.

Mark

Mark, I’m your big sister. I watched out for you when no one else would. I played with you, I read stories to you when you were little. Do you remember me taking you to the supermarket and I would buy you chocolate? Do you remember me buying you, Abbie and Mitchell dinner? I know I’ve said you’re annoying and I wish I could take that back. I miss hearing your voice wake me up in the morning. Do you remember when I got my learner license in New Zealand and that afternoon after Mum and I picked you up from school, she drove to Park Island and then I hopped in the front seat. You said to me “Alyssa what are you doing? You can’t drive. You don’t have your license.” And then I told that I got it today. You were the first person in the car with me and you weren’t scared. Remember how I told you not to tell Mitchell and Abbie because I wanted to tell them? We sat in the kitchen laughing when they got home because they hadn’t seen the learner plates in the car and they had no idea what was going on. Do you remember how I convinced Mum and Clarke to let you stay up and watch Top Gear and eat ice-cream with Mitchell, Abbie and I because it was the holidays and you didn’t need to be going to bed early. Do you remember when Mum and Clarke were out, I was babysitting, I let you stay up way later than you were meant to and we all finished watching movies together and as soon as I heard the car pull up the driveway, you all ran into bed and pretended to be asleep. You’re my little brother Mark and I love you so much.

Mitchell

Mitchell, you’re my older younger brother. We had the best times together. You were closer to my age so you had a better understanding of everything that was going on. We used to count down the meals we had left until we went to Dad’s. Whenever we went on the plane, we would sit next to each other. Remember how Dad taught you to drive and I was sitting in the backseat. I’m sure you have your learners now and Mum is ‘teaching’ you how to drive. I bet she doesn’t know that Dad has already taught you like he taught me. Remember how when we were with Dad we would stay up until really late at night eating junk food and playing cards no matter where we were without fail. I always looked forward to that. Do you remember how we were helping each other study for exams because we were both doing Level 1 because you were put in the advanced class? Remember how you taught me circle geometry and I taught you mechanics? We would always walk down to the supermarket together and I would tell you secrets and we would not tell Mum them. We would bike down to the shops and buy McDonalds or an ice-cream. Remember how you would always make fun of me because I’m so much shorter than you? I miss that Mitchell and I would give up everything to hear you say that again. I’m sorry I left you as the oldest around Mum and Clarke. I know it’s not easy. I love you and I wish you’d forgive me.

Ruby

17888506_408063939572903_1254778051_n.jpg
Ruby / Me

Rubez!!! Music buddy!!! WWC buddy!!! Geo buddy!!! I know we’ve only known each other since year 10 but it feels like forever! You’re one of my best friends. I remember the first time I saw you, well heard you was when you were playing piano in music and Millie and I were listening to you. The next thing I remember from that was Hold on to Love and Christmas Spirit. That was a wild ride. We had the best times in music together. WWC happened, Shattered happened. Singing all parts of Bohemian Rhapsody happened. And geography! Our New Zealand cake! I honestly don’t know what I would do without you. I can tell you anything and I would trust you with my life. If you ever stop talking to me, watch out because I will come after you. Who else would I stay up all night with?! I love you girl and I look forward to seeing you soon.

Millie

received_1531788700431265
Millie / Me

Milz!!! Music buddy!!! WWC buddy!!! French buddy!!! Bus buddy!!! One thing I will never forget is the first day of NGHS when Mum told you to go talk to me but you didn’t and look where we are now. You’re one of my best friends. I think part of the reason is the bus. So much happened on the bus, it’s crazy. We missed it together, we were loud year 9’s. It was the best time ever. But seriously, all that aside, I’m so grateful for everything we’ve gone through. I can honestly tell you anything and I love you for that. I love how we went through the roller coaster that was French together. Year 9, 10 and 11 were the best years of my life and you’re part of the reason why. And I can’t forget vocal lessons and choir!!! You’re amazing and I love you so much. I can’t wait to see you soon.

Kate

17841794_406309583081672_1355414952_n
Me / Kate

Kate!!! English buddy!!! French buddy!!! Bus buddy!!! I’ve known you since year 9 too and it’s been crazy. Year 11 English with you was amazing. I loved sitting at the back of the class playing on our laptops not doing any work. I love how we have the same music taste and we’d just spend so much time fangirling over our favourite bands at the time. You’re so easy to talk to and I can trust you with everything. I love how we can sit in your bedroom and listen to hi-5 and not feel like children. We have a crazy amount of inside jokes and I know there’s going to be more coming. I love shopping with you and just hanging out with you in general. Even if it is lying down playing on our phones. I can’t believe it’s been almost 5 years since we’ve known each other. That’s crazy. Seriously you’re incredible and I love you so much. I’ll see you soon.

Tasia

17760678_406309589748338_2146493119_n
Me / Tasia

Tasia!!! Okay I don’t know where to begin. It started at intermediate in year 7. Wow, that was a long time ago. We’ve seen each other change so much and honestly it’s great. We had the best time in intermediate together but seriously, if you have anymore terrible pictures of me from that time then I may have to have a talk with you. You share my love for makeup and it’s amazing. You’re so funny and you always make me laugh. We have experienced some crazy things together including Wellington camp and year 11 maths. I will forever envy your height, I hope you know that. But thank you for being an amazing best friend for the past I don’t know how many years and it better continue. I still have the diary you got me for my birthday and every single time I look at it I get annoyed at the fact that you wrote in a random page in the middle. Yes I could take it out but you know there’s too much effort involved in that. Thank you for being amazing and I love you so much. I can’t wait to see you.

Tiffany

17887362_408067949572502_1931868177_o.jpg
Me / Tiffany

Tiffany!!! I’ve known you since year 9 as well! We used to have so much fun on the bus together until you moved. I’m still cut about that. I remember how I used to hate One Direction then you converted me, I can’t believe you managed that. It was probably your constant talk about them. I love how no matter what I’m always going to be taller than you and I’m glad we can laugh about it. I have so many terrible photos of us from year 9 and 10 and I’m waiting to use them. One of the things I love most about you is that you’re so funny and chill and you’re extremely easy to talk to and ever since year 9 I’ve been able to tell you anything. You’re amazing and we’ve been to hell and back together. I love you and I’m so excited to see you in three days.

Sinead

17888552_408067942905836_1974601634_n.jpg
Me / Sinead

Sinead!!! What even. I’ve known you the longest. Since primary school!!! Can you believe that?! When I saw you were in my class in year 9 I was so happy. I actually knew someone and it was amazing! We had almost every class together in year 9 and wow that was an interesting time. English with Mrs D, Maths with Mr H, Music, Drama, Social Science, Science with Miss P. I can’t believe it. It’s actually crazy. I could never get rid of you. Even after year 9 I was still stuck with you on the bus and every morning I would sit in the front left hand seat and you would always sit next to me without fail. By the way, you’re not getting that bus ticket back. And blue house!!! I’m sorry that after I left it became really bad. But seriously, I’m so so glad that we got to experience high school together because honestly there’s no one else that I would rather do it with. You’re one of my best friends and I love you. Three days till I’m back!!!

Becca

17842101_406351166410847_1277081022_n
Me / Becca

Becca!!! I don’t know if you’ll remember this but the first time I remember talking to you was the very first day of year 9. It was interval and I sat down at the same table as you and the first thing I remember thinking was that you’re not Kiwi. You’re my little English friend and I love it. I love your accent, I really do. I love our Skype calls when we just talk about everything and catch up. You’re incredible to hang out with and we always have so much fun. You’re always there for me and you always make me laugh. I always looked forward to Science because I knew that even if what we were learning was boring, I would always be able to talk and laugh with you. I’m so excited for your birthday this weekend, you’re finally turning 17. You’re so caring and amazing and I love you to death. You’re one of the most amazing friends I’ve ever had and I don’t ever want to lose you so even if you move, I hope you realise that I will come find you. I love you and I’m so excited to see you!!!

Caleb

17859010_408063636239600_1468284882_o
Caleb / Me

Ahhh I can’t believe we’ve been going out for 6 months. It has honestly been incredible. know I can be hard to put up with sometimes and I’m sorry for that, you have always been there to help me when I needed you even if I didn’t want to talk. I can trust you with anything. You’re the best boyfriend I’ve ever had. You always make me feel better and I always love seeing you. I love our late night conversations even when I’m in a different country and I love how you never ever fail to make me laugh. And thank you for accepting my love for makeup. I love you.

 

17841646_406873616358602_1320107111_n
Me / Rachael / Ali / Rachael / Sophie / Alicia / Hannah

Rachael

First of all, I hope you know that I am determined to beat you in maths, even just for one assessment. You’re a pretty okay person I guess. Yeah, I’m just kidding. You’re amazing and I love that we can be horrible to each other and know that we don’t actually mean it. You’re pretty crazy, I mean getting up early is horrible so I don’t quite understand that. And I can’t seem to get away from you considering we have almost every class together but that’s okay. I’m sure we’ll survive. All that aside, you’re so easy to talk to and hang out with and I hope we’ll still be friends in the years to come because although sometimes I may be mean to you, I don’t always mean it.

Sophie

You’re love for cats always amazes me. You’re so good at art and that drawing you did of me is perfect. You’re so down to earth and fun to be around. I don’t quite understand how you can like playing sports so much but it’s always fun watching you play volleyball and basketball. I can’t wait to get so much closer to you this year and I’m excited for yours and Rachael’s 18th. And I can’t wait to see you tonight so we can gang up on the boys.

 

Hannah

Hannah, you’re so kind and caring and easy to hang out with. I have always admired your concern for others and I’m so glad I met you. You have helped make last year and the beginning of this year incredible. I cannot wait to see what the rest of the year has in store for us and our friendship but I’m sure it will be amazing.

To everyone on here, you make my life worth living and I’m so grateful for each and every one of you. You all mean the world to me and I love you so much.

Love Alyssa xx

 

