Hey readers…

Ah okay so I’m not sure where I should start from but I saw Adele live!!! I’ve been putting off writing this post because well, I’m freaking out. It was incredible. One of the best experiences ever. I’m just so so happy and I loved it so much. When she announced the concert I told Dad I have to get tickets, I mean, it’s Adele! Getting the tickets was a mission yes, but it was so worth it. At the beginning we bought two D-reserve tickets but we also ended up getting two B-reserve tickets, and let me just say, we were a lot closer than I thought we were going to be.

17310456_393771151002182_1504253479_o17273100_393771161002181_1583282916_o17342152_393771001002197_1962261811_o

 

So, I decided I was going to take my boyfriend to sit with me in B-reserve then Dad and his girlfriend’s son, sat in D-reserve. I was originally going to take my friend but that didn’t end up happening. Anyway, I left school at 1pm to get ready. We left Newcastle at 2pm and it took us about 4 hours to get to the stadium, which is about an hour and half longer than normal, but I wasn’t complaining because I was listening to Adele in the car trying to emotionally prepare myself.

After deciding against buying a t-shirt because the lines were so long and I couldn’t be bothered waiting, my boyfriend and I sat down at about 7pm, half an hour before the show was meant to start. I was so excited. I couldn’t stop moving. We waited until 7:30pm. It hadn’t started. We kept waiting. I think I was annoying my boyfriend a little ’cause I would not sit still. Anyway, the show didn’t start till after 8pm. Adele later explained that she kept the show on hold because there were still so many people waiting to get in.

So, the show starts. I’m screaming. Almost in tears. She starts with Hello and I’m freaking out. She was amazing. Her voice is perfect. It. Was. Incredible. I did take videos but I can’t upload them. I might post some on Instagram so be sure to check those out.

After the show I bought a programme and then we drove back to Newcastle. I’d like to say it was an eventful drive but it really wasn’t. I was exhausted so I fell asleep.

Setlist

Hello

One And Only

I’ll Be Waiting

Rumour Has It

Water Under The Bridge

I Miss You

Skyfall

Don’t You Remember

Make You Feel My Love

Send My Love (To Your New Lover)

Sweetest Devotion

Chasing Pavements

Take It All

Hometown Glory

When We Were Young

Rolling In The Deep

Set Fire To The Rain

Someone Like You

Makeup

17274068_393771927668771_1866755357_n

For my makeup I just kept it light. Sorry, it is the best photo I got.

Face:

Nars Pure Radiant Tinted Mousturiser – Alaska

Face of Australia Loose Translucent Powder

Hoola by Benefit

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush – Diffused Heat

Mac Mineralize Skinfinish – Soft and Gentle

Mac Prep + Prime – Fix+

Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray – Long Lasting

Brows:

Maybelline Master Brow Pro Palette – Brown

Eyes:

Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette – Raw Sienna

– Cyprus Umber

– Vermeer

– Antique Bronze

Elizabeth Arden Eye Pencil – Smokey Black

Revlon Colourstay Eyeliner – 203 Brown

Mac False Lashes Mascara – False Black

Lips:

Burt’s Bees Tinted Lip Balm – Hibiscus

My Bag

So with me I brought

– Phone

– Two power packs

– Lightning cable

– Tickets + Parking ticket

– Water Bottle

– Wallet

– Lip Balm

– Chewing gum + Eclipse Mints

So anyway, the show was incredible and if you want to know anything about it you can contact me. Oh and my boyfriend did enjoy it. I think he’ll want to come to the next one! Thank you for reading. Comment below if you saw her and if you enjoyed it!

Love Alyssa xx

Instagram

Twitter

Pinterest

Tumblr

 

