Hey readers…

As you probably know, especially those of you who know me personally, I live and breathe makeup, so I’ve decided at the end of each month I will write a post letting you know my top 5 makeup products. Now I know you’re probably thinking ‘How can she pick just five?’ and trust me, it was hard choosing only five but in the end it came down to the products I reach for most days.

1. Nars Blush – Orgasm

test-3

You’ve probably seen or heard about this already but it is hands-down my all time favourite blush. It’s super pigmented, easy to apply, amazing to blend, and the colour is incredible. I cannot fault it at all. Plus, the packaging is super cute.

2. theBalm Mary-Lou Manizer

theBalm_Mary_Lou_Manizer_Luminizer_8_5g_1385999761

 

Let’s just talk about the pigmentation for a second. It’s insane! I love highlighters so of course I have lots of them and it was probably the hardest one to choose just one but seriously, if you’ve ever used this one you will understand why I chose it. It’s like a gift from above. Best. Highlighter. Ever.

3. Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette

4a0e89f84a6ee061e15c2870c04c2267

First of all, look at those colours! They’re gorgeous! I only got this recently, like two months ago and since then, I’ve used it so much. I love it. The colours are so pigmented, super easy to blend and I’ve already said it but I’ll say it again, the colours are to die for.

4. Face of Australia Loose Translucent Powder

16233_xlarge

I think this is the only drugstore product I am currently obsessing over. I am all about having a matte base so for me, this is incredible. It sets my foundation, helps it last throughout the day and of course, there is no flashback. Honestly, if you’re looking for a translucent powder, this is the way to go. Plus it’s so cheap!

5. Mac Prep and Prime Fix+

43b122e5f3dc8f9ac11f9fc3d20ec0e5

Love this stuff! Worth investing in. I use it almost every single day. Before I do my makeup, while I’m doing my makeup and after I’ve finished doing my makeup. It is honestly incredible. It gives my foundation a more natural finish, it makes my highlighter glow like nothing else and always really nice spraying it on your face on a hot day.

Thank you for reading. I hope this post inspires you to go out and try some of these products. Trust me, they’re amazing.

Love Alyssa xx

Follow my social media accounts for updates…

Instagram

Twitter

Pinterest

Tumblr

