Hey readers…

So, as I’m sure all of you know, yesterday was Valentine’s Day. I am one lucky girl and this year was the first year that I have had a Valentine so I thought it would be fitting for me to share my night with all of you. My outfit, my makeup and of course, what my boyfriend and I did.

The day started with a not so lovely 7am wake up when my boyfriend texted me saying Happy Valentine’s Day, that was 15 minutes before my alarm was set to wake me up so needless to say, I was not impressed. However, although I do love and value my sleep, I forgave him because I was excited for what the night was going to bring. After my very busy day at school, I drove home and started getting ready because even though I knew it was going to be a relaxing night, it was an excuse to dress up.

Outfit

16735201_379264135786217_1298863362_o
Top + Shorts – Factorie / Sandals – Pulp

Makeup

16735455_379264145786216_1307454837_o

Face:

Nars Pure Radiant Tinted Mousturiser – Alaska

Maybelline Super Stay 24Hr Concealer – Light

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer – 20

Face of Australia Loose Translucent Powder

Hoola by Benefit

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush – Diffused Heat

ChiChi Contour Extravaganza Palette

Mac Prep + Prime – Fix+

Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray – Long Lasting

Brows:

Maybelline Master Brow Pro Palette – Brown

Sephora Long Lasting Brow Pencil – Brown

Benefit Gimme Brow – Medium/Deep

Eyes:

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion – Original

theBalm Meet Matt(e) Nude Palette – Matt Singh

Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette – Cyprus Umber

– Love Letter

– Antique Bronze

– Vermeer

Elizabeth Arden Eye Pencil – Smokey Black

Mac False Lashes Mascara – False Black

Lips:

Savvy Lip Stain Pen – Watermelon

My Night

My boyfriend and I were originally going to have pizza on the beach but just before I left my house, it started raining so instead, we had pizza at his place and watched The Fault In Our Stars. Now, writing this, I realise that was a silly choice because I ended up bawling my eyes out. Thankfully, I was wearing my Urban Decay Setting Spray so when the movie finished, my makeup was still perfect. After the movie finished I guess you could say we chilled on the couch. Unfortunately, my father had given me a curfew of 11pm because it was a school night so of course I pushed it and made it home at 10:56pm. Overall, I had a great night and it was the best (and only) Valentine’s Day I’ve had.

Love Alyssa xx

Follow my social media accounts for updates…

Instagram

Twitter

Pinterest

Tumblr

